Shop
Customer Reviews
HESTANDS FLORAL
Local Portales, NM florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (72 reviews)
Date: Sep 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Hestands was perfect. I live in Arizona and needed to send last minute flowers to a funeral service in Portales. I tried a few other companies before I checked local and none could deliver (pun intended)! The price was reasonable and flowers were delivered next day! I was so very happy.
Rose's Reply:
Date: Sep 12, 2017, 2:54 pm

Thank you, Deborah! I'm so glad we were able to help you!
Date: May 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NV

Been doing business with Hestands for over fifty years. The company comes from a wonderful family. I had the pleasure to date pretty little Brenda Hestand and the family was pure gold. They send flowers when my father died. This family will never be forgotten. God bless the family and the company remains a perfect little home owned business that knows what service is all about.
Rose's Reply:
Date: May 20, 2017, 10:38 am

Thanks so much, Bill! Although we are not related to the Hestand family, we remain in close contact with them, and we strive daily to provide the same quality of product and service that their customers expect!
Bill Hyatt's Reply:
Date: May 21, 2017, 9:15 am

I was sure the business had changed hands but delighted to see the same ol home grown goodness in service with a smile. You are one of the few that I trust completely to do what you promise. Good luck to your future and just keep up the good work.
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NM

Always great quality and speedy service
Date: Nov 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great service! Thanks
Rose's Reply:
Date: Nov 30, 2016, 11:09 am

Thank you for choosing Hestands Floral, Melinda! We know you have many options available and we really appreciate your business and the review! Let us know how we can assist you in the future!
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

thank you for delivering a beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service as always!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service as always!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service as always!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service as always!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service as always!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service as always!
Date: Nov 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

Overall, the best arrangements in town.
Date: Sep 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

My wife and I ordered a plant from Hestands for a funeral and found the online order system easy to navigate. Our experience was positive and we would recommend Hestands to others needing to order in this manner.
Date: Aug 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

great service, delivered on time. My wife loved them, the picture she sent me matched the one I saw on the website. Looks great.
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Good Morning Hestands Floral from Sunny Northern California :) We were well pleased with our reasonably priced Floral gift. Your variety of choices were a delight and your prompt delivery much appreciated. We have found you on facebook and will come back for occasional Holiday ideas. Sincerely, Andrew Ana Harshaw
Date: Aug 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Cannot comment as to timeliness/quality of service. Recipient has not yet responded concerning our gift.
Date: Jul 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

My girlfriend really enjoyed the floral display that you put together. Your delivery was also on key. Well done, and thank you for your business. P.S.- We are both impressed with how long your flowers have lasted since they arrived, about a week longer than most!
Jocelyn's Reply:
Date: Jul 17, 2015, 5:33 pm

Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear your girlfriend liked the flowers!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were delivered on time and in beautiful condition. Mom was very happy.
Rose's Reply:
Date: May 22, 2015, 9:50 am

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so pleased that your mom was happy with her roses!
Date: Feb 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

i was appreciative of the work and the staff was very polite thank you.
Date: Dec 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NM

Personalized service
Date: Nov 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NM

I received cut flowers for my birthday and they were beautiful, and have stayed pretty for over a week.
Rose's Reply:
Date: Nov 22, 2014, 10:38 am

Thanks for the review, Wanda! I hope they continue to stay pretty awhile longer for you! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The ordering process was easy. The flowers were delivered as promised and were much appreciated by the family.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NM

Friendly service and beautiful arrangements every time.
Date: Dec 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MT

We've always received excellent service from Hestands. Thank you again for taking great care of us!!
Date: Oct 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered on-line from Michigan. The flowers were delivered to my mother in a timely fasion and I was told that they were beautiful. Thank-you!
Date: Oct 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

Flowers were delivered after a courteous phone call. They were left where I had instructed them to be placed since I wasn't home. The flowers are fresh and beautiful. Thank you for excellent service. Nakeesha Haelen
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

I highly value the friendly,supportive staff. When I can't be there for my students recitals, they are there for me. The service, value, and product are tremendous. Hestands is the best and only florist in Portales for me.
Date: Mar 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

thank you for sending the flowers. I was told they were beautiful. My family has ALWAYS used Hestand's Floral. (dating back to original owners). Thank you again. Donna Forrest
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

I have always enjoyed complete satifaction with Hestands flowers and their service.
Date: Nov 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

This is the best flower shop to work with
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

The flowers were beautiful and so unique, made my birthday extra special!!
Date: Oct 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

Great working with you guys. products are amazingly beautiful. Will be back!!
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I called Hestands Floral not really sure what to expect. I was greeted by a friendly, helpful young lady who helped me pick out the perfect arrangement for my mother's birthday. The arrangement was delivered in stellar fashion and Mom felt like the speacial lady she is! Thank you Hestands Floral for helping me make my mother's day!
Date: Jun 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

Placing my order was the easiest to do. Received confirmation that order had Ben received. Will use this service again.
Date: Jun 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

They went above and beyond, very pleased with product and service provided.
Date: May 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

excellent service. They actually called and asked to replace flowers because they did not have the correct flowers in the picture.
Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

Wow. My sweetheart just sent me flowers from you guys. Its one of the prettiest and different bouquets ever and smells heavenly. Thanks
Date: Feb 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great job Thank You
Date: Jan 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I contacted Hestands about something I was looking for but did not see on their website. I got a response almost immediately. Just a few email interactions (that all happened within a one hour time span) my order was placed with exactly what I wanted. To top that off they were able to deliver that day! Amazing staff and customer service! Thank you for the prompt customer service!
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

Grazi for maikng it nice and EZ.
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was not able to attend the services but I was told by the family that the arrangement was beautiful. Thanks so much, especially for the ladybugs.
Date: Nov 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

The fall arrangement I received for my birthday was beautiful.
Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

another great job
Date: Jun 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

Recipient said flowers were "lovely"; I trust they were.
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

excellent service and delivery of arrangement
Date: Mar 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

They were beautiful! Very Creative
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

Beautiful flower arrangement, and in wonderful condition. Thank you!
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NM

They were beautiful. I love yellow and it had yellow roses. So nice. Happy New Year and beyond. Judith.
Date: Nov 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The experience was exceptional at a time when we all were mourning the loss of a dear loved one. Thank you for your compassion and help.
Date: Nov 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

They went beyond the call of a normal florists. Delived, when given the wrong address! I can not give enough praise on great they are!! Norman McIntyre
Date: Oct 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Wish it would have been delivered earlier in the day.
Date: Oct 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NM

Excellent service and response to order. Thank you.
Date: Sep 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I received a personal call during the Labor Day holiday to let me know that a substitute would be necessary, and that the order would be taken care of with my approval for the substitute. Excellent customer service made up for the slight disappointment over the need for substitution. Thanks
Date: Jun 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: May 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NM

excellent service
Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MT

Excellent service! Always a pleasure to do business with you!
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NM

Thank you for the beautiful flowers. My husband is deployed and he said placing the order was very easy!! Thanks for being there for the military!!!
Date: Apr 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NM

Thank you. The flowers were delivered promptly and my parent's house is kind of out of the way so thanks for calling for directions. It was extememly easy to choose and order the plant.
Date: Apr 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for your friendly and helpful service. The arrangement was lovely. I ordered over the internet and the attached balloons were overlooked, but Hestands was very prompt in correcting the mistake. Thank you!
Date: Mar 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Dec 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Mar 31, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NM

I appreciated their honesty and communication when the order I placed was not in stock. I would suggest a confirmation of delivery that would be helpful if the people you are giving to forget to call!!! Thanks for making Mom and Dad's 53rd anniversary special since I couldn't be there!
Date: Dec 10, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank You Hestands Floral. Every year Hestands has made a beautiful flower arrangement and delivered flowers to my grandmother in the Portales Cementary on her birthday. You are so very nice every year I call and very willing to take care of my needs. I don't know what I would do without you. I really appreciate all that you do. David Meier
Date: Nov 21, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NY

Congratulations on your first year anniversary!
Date: Oct 14, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NM

I just love the variety of items at Hestands Floral, and their customer service is excellent!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Portales, NM
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Pinterest Youtube

HESTANDS FLORAL
813 W 2nd St
Portales, NM. 88130
Local: (575) 356-6951

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web5-at

Andy Mason Music Online | Chamber of Commerce | AboutFlowers.com | City of Portales


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase